interior banner image

Previous Winners

Lambda Literary Awards Finalists & Winners

For over 30 years, the Lambda Literary Awards have recognized the best LGBTQ books published in a given year across dozens of categories.

Below is a directory of all previous Lammy finalists and winners dating back to 1988. You can search by a title or author, and filter by the drop-down fields.

Note that each year’s Lambda Literary Awards celebrates books published between January 1 and December 31 of the previous year. For example, books from the 2020 Lammys will show a publication year of 2019 in this table.

Publication Year
Book Title
Author Name
Award Status
Maxe Crandall
Hil Malatino
Lydia Rogue (editor)
I Love You and I’m Not Dead
Sade LaNay
L.C. Rosen
Leah Johnson
Nino Cipri
Kay Ulanday Barrett
Meredith Talusan
Vivek Shraya
Chana Porter
Agnes Borinsky
Trung Le Nguyen
L Heidenreich
Mike Curato
Zeyn Joukhadar
Mattilda Bernstein Sycamore
Aeon Ginsberg
Jay Besemer
J Mase III & Dane Figueroa Edidi
Marty Fink
Jane Ward
Julian K. Jarboe
Rebecca Roanhorse
José Esteban Muñoz
Tom Ryan
Gabriel Ojeda-Sagué and Erich Kessel Jr. (editors)
Zakiyyah Iman Jackson
Josephine Donovan
Janet R. Jakobsen
Tlotlo Tsamaase
Zen Cho
Stephen Spotswood
Ashon T. Crawley
Ruth Coker Burks
Cheryl A. Head
Rosalie Knecht
A.E. Radley
Aaron A. Reed
Cait McKinney
Vincent X. Kirsch
Andrea Purcell (editor)
Bishakh Som
Phil Bildner
Peter Mercurio, Leo Espinosa (illustrator)
Bishakh Som
Kacen Callender
Sophie Yanow
Yao Xiao
Tina Horn (writer), Laurenn McCubbin, Jen Hickman, Alejandra Gutiérrez, Michael Dowling, Steve Wands, Tula Lotay, Katie Skelly, Chris O'Halloran (artists)

Subscribe to our newsletter