interior banner image

Previous Winners

Lambda Literary Awards Finalists & Winners

For over 30 years, the Lambda Literary Awards have recognized the best LGBTQ books published in a given year across dozens of categories.

Below is a directory of all previous Lammy finalists and winners dating back to 1988. You can search by a title or author, and filter by the drop-down fields.

Note that each year’s Lambda Literary Awards celebrates books published between January 1 and December 31 of the previous year. For example, books from the 2020 Lammys will show a publication year of 2019 in this table.

Publication Year
Book Title
Author Name
Award Status
This Town Sleeps
Dennis E. Staples
George Abraham
Samantha Irby
Shayla Lawson
Salt Body Shimmer
Aricka Foreman
Brandon Taylor
Jody Chan
Garth Greenwell
Joon Oluchi Lee
One God at a Time
Meghan Privitello
Alden Jones
Sulaiman Addonia
S*an D. Henry-Smith
C Pam Zhang
Elisabeth Thomas
Talia Hibbert
Zaina Arafat
Emma Copley Eisenberg
Natasha Sajé
Douglas Stuart
Andrea Long Chu
Ellis Martin and Zach Ozma (editors)
T Fleischmann
Samuel Ace
Samantha Allen
Andrea Abi-Karam
Bogi Takács
Cameron Awkward-Rich
M.Z. McDonnell
Xandria Phillips
S.J. Langer
Roberto Strongman
Samantha Shannon
Cyrus Grace Dunham
Marlon James
Craig Laurance Gidney
R.L. Cagle
Bones McKay
Jian Neo Chen
Hazel Jane Plante
Emily L. Thuma
Julie C. Day
Rivers Solomon with Daveed Diggs, William Hutson, and Jonathan Snipes
Rachel Pollack
Jac Jemc
Kara Keeling
Nina MacLaughlin
Dana Seitler

Subscribe to our newsletter