interior banner image

Previous Winners

Lambda Literary Awards Finalists & Winners

For over 30 years, the Lambda Literary Awards have recognized the best LGBTQ books published in a given year across dozens of categories.

Below is a directory of all previous Lammy finalists and winners dating back to 1988. You can search by a title or author, and filter by the drop-down fields.

Note that each year’s Lambda Literary Awards celebrates books published between January 1 and December 31 of the previous year. For example, books from the 2020 Lammys will show a publication year of 2019 in this table.

Publication Year
Book Title
Author Name
Award Status
Niki Smith
Andrea Purcell (editor)
Lee Suksi
Yilong Liu
Vincent X. Kirsch
Peter Mercurio, Leo Espinosa (illustrator)
Anne Shade
Sinclair Sexsmith
Yao Xiao
Phil Bildner
Ejeris Dixon, Leah Lakshmi Piepzna-Samarasinha
Anna Burke
Jos Twist, Ben Vincent, Meg-John Barker and Kat Gupta
Lori Soderlind
Finding Jessica Lambert
Clare Ashton
Sarah M. Sala
Pamela Sneed
Mary Jean Chan
Tania De Rozario
Tana Wojczuk
dave ring
Alexandria Bellefleur
Andrea Abi-Karam & Kay Gabriel
Jenn Shapland
Nina Kennedy
Roya Marsh
Kimberly Alidio
Ali Vali
Joshua Whitehead
K-Ming Chang
Lance Ringel
Erin C. McRae and Racheline Maltese
Jennifer Steil
Ted Rees
Mohsin Zaidi
Felice Stevens
Dr. François S. Clemmons
Romeo Oriogun
R. Eric Thomas
John Birdsall
Tommye Blount
Eduardo C. Corral
Jean Kyoung Frazier
Francesca Ekwuyasi
Cat Sebastian
Justin Phillip Reed
Billy-Ray Belcourt
Adriana Herrera
Juli Delgado Lopera

Subscribe to our newsletter