interior banner image

Previous Winners

Lambda Literary Awards Finalists & Winners

For over 30 years, the Lambda Literary Awards have recognized the best LGBTQ books published in a given year across dozens of categories.

Below is a directory of all previous Lammy finalists and winners dating back to 1988. You can search by a title or author, and filter by the drop-down fields.

Note that each year’s Lambda Literary Awards celebrates books published between January 1 and December 31 of the previous year. For example, books from the 2020 Lammys will show a publication year of 2019 in this table.

You are filtering by 1990

Publication Year
Book Title
Author Name
Award Status
Women On Women
Joan Nestle & Naomi Holoch (editors)
Mercedes Lackey
Lesbian Bedtime Stores 2
Terry Woodrow (editor)
Toby Johnson
Jeffner Allen (editor)
Alternate Casts
Marsh Cassady
Storm Constantine
Joseph Hansen
Why Isn’t Becky Twitchell Dead?
Mark Richard Zubro
Alan Berube
Behind The Mask
Dave Pallone
My Country, My Right To Serve
Mary Ann Humphrey
So Little Time
Mike Hippler
Landscape: Memory
Matthew Stadler
Stuart Timmons
This Every Night
Patrick Moore
Decade Dance
Michael Lassell
The Body and Its Dangers
Allen Barnett
Body In Flames
Francisco Alarcon
Paul Monette
Buried Body
Mark Ameen
Michael Cunningham
Music I Never Dreamed Of
John Gilgun
A Place I’ve Never Been
David Leavitt
Michael Nava
Black Marble Pool
Stan Leventhal
Body To Dye For
Grant Michaels
Keys To Caring
Robert Kus (editor)
Men & Intimacy
Franklin Abbott (editor)
Triple Fiction
Cassady, Smith & Stone
Dancing On Tisha B’av
Lev Raphael
The Body and Its Dangers
Allen Barnett
Horse and Other Stories
Bo Huston
The Way We Live Now
Elizabeth Osbourn (editor)
AIDS Demo Graphics
Douglas Crimp
Inventing AIDS
Cindy Patton
Surviving AIDS
Michael Callen
ACT UP/New York Women
Wayne Dynes (editor)
Men On Men 3
George Stambolian (editor)
Gay Men of Alcoholics Anonymous
Robert Kus

Subscribe to our newsletter