interior banner image

22nd Annual Lambda Literary Awards: Photo Journal [Update]

22nd Annual Lambda Literary Awards: Photo Journal [Update]

Author: Antonio Gonzalez Cerna

May 31, 2010

All Photos by Donna F. Aceto

Kate Clinton

Kate Clinton

Top Row: (L-R) Rakesh Satyal ('Blue Boy'), David Ciminello ('Portland Queer', J.M. Redmann ('Death of a Dying Man'), Frank Anthony Polito (Drama Queers!), Rakelle Valencia ('Lesbian Cowboys'), Joe Hardy (Tony winning director), Mart Crowley ('Collected Plays of Mart Crowley'), Colette Moody ('The Sublime and Spirited Voyage of Original Sin'). Bottom Row: (L-R) Lynn Breedlove ('Lynnee Breedlove’s One Freak Show'), Gabrielle Rivera and Christa Orth ('Portland Queer'), Kate Clinton, Larry Kramer, Sacchi Green ('Lesbian Cowboys'), Margot Canaday ('The Straight State'), Catherynne M. Valente ('Palimpsest').

Kate Clinton and Larry Kramer

Mart Crowley accepts his first Literary award ever

Colette Moody tells fate to "suck it"

Larry Kramer

Larry Kramer

Lambda Literary Foundation, Executive Director, Tony Valenzuela

Lambda Literary Foundation, President, Katherine V. Forrest

'Palimpsest' author Catherynne M. Valente

'Blue Boy' author Rakesh Satyal

Michele Karlsberg and Kate Clinton trade seats

Sacchi Green and Rakelle Valencia accept Lambda Award for Lesbian Erotica for 'Lesbian Cowboys' from volunteers Courtney Gillette and Wei Hao Kao

Gabrielle Rivera and Christa Orth accept the Lambda Award for 'Portland Queer'

Antonio Gonzalez Cerna photo

About: Antonio Gonzalez Cerna

Antonio Gonzalez Cerna is the editor of and the former web producer for and His publishing background includes marketing and publicity positions with The Penguin Press, Riverhead, Berkley, NAL, DAW and Grand Central Publishing (formerly Warner Books). Email | Facebook | Twitter

Subscribe to our newsletter