interior banner image

Previous Winners

Lambda Literary Awards Finalists & Winners

For over 30 years, the Lambda Literary Awards have recognized the best LGBTQ books published in a given year across dozens of categories.

Below is a directory of all previous Lammy finalists and winners dating back to 1988. You can search by a title or author, and filter by the drop-down fields.

Note that each year’s Lambda Literary Awards celebrates books published between January 1 and December 31 of the previous year. For example, books from the 2020 Lammys will show a publication year of 2019 in this table.

Publication Year
Book Title
Author Name
Award Status
Alexander Chee
Lillian Faderman
Deray Mckesson
Uzodinma Iweala
Jerry Torre & Tony Maietta
David Jackson Ambrose
Patrick Nathan
Casey Gerald
Edmund White
Jeffrey C. Stewart
Sacchi Green
Darnell L. Moore
Elizabeth Acevedo
Mashuq Mushtaq Deen
Kacen Callender
Frances Donovan
Duy Doan
Adib Khorram
Ashley Herring Blake
Angelo Surmelis
Blue Delliquanti & Kazimir Lee
Miranda Rose Hall
Jen Silverman
Kacen Callender
Julietta Singh
Claire Legrand
Xemiyulu Manibusan Tapepechul
Daniel Alexander Jones
Marcelo Hernandez Castillo
Mark Oshiro
Erin Markey
Fatimah Asghar
The Other Foundation
J.E. Sumerau
Nathan Alling Long
Katrina Carrasco
Emily Strelow
Anthony Moll
Jude Lucens
Roxane Gay
Négar Djavadi, Tina Kover (translator)
Phyll Opoku-Gyimah, Rikki Beadle-Blair, John R. Gordon
Jennifer Natalya Fink
Julian Talamantez Brolaski
Lilah Suzanne
Miah Jeffra, Chad Koch, et al.
Sadie Epstein-Fine & Makeda Zook
Peter Dickinson, C.E. Gatchalian, Kathleen Oliver, Dalbir Singh
Taneka Stotts & Sfé R. Monster

Subscribe to our newsletter