interior banner image

Previous Winners

Lambda Literary Awards Finalists & Winners

For over 30 years, the Lambda Literary Awards have recognized the best LGBTQ books published in a given year across dozens of categories.

Below is a directory of all previous Lammy finalists and winners dating back to 1988. You can search by a title or author, and filter by the drop-down fields.

Note that each year’s Lambda Literary Awards celebrates books published between January 1 and December 31 of the previous year. For example, books from the 2020 Lammys will show a publication year of 2019 in this table.

Publication Year
Book Title
Author Name
Award Status
Blue Heaven
Joe Keenan
Sherlock Holmes and the Mysterious Friend of O. Wilde
Russell A. Brown
Edmund White
Alan Hollinghurst
Valley of the Shadow
Christopher Davis
Second Son
Robert Ferro
Stephen Spender
Michael Nava
Death Takes the Stage
Donald Ward
Michael Bishop
Joseph Hansen
Who’s Next
George Baxt
Paul Monette

Subscribe to our newsletter