interior banner image

Previous Winners

Lambda Literary Awards Finalists & Winners

For over 30 years, the Lambda Literary Awards have recognized the best LGBTQ books published in a given year across dozens of categories.

Below is a directory of all previous Lammy finalists and winners dating back to 1988. You can search by a title or author, and filter by the drop-down fields.

Note that each year’s Lambda Literary Awards celebrates books published between January 1 and December 31 of the previous year. For example, books from the 2020 Lammys will show a publication year of 2019 in this table.

Publication Year
Book Title
Author Name
Award Status
Keridwen N. Luis
Myrl Beam
Andrew Billings & Leigh Moscowitz
JY Yang
Fletcher DeLancey
Casey Plett
T. Jackie Cuevas
Margaret Killjoy
Jordy Rosenberg
E. Patrick Johnson
Lyndon K. Gill
Anne Balay
Martin Duberman
Charlene A. Carruthers
Jane Miller
Piper J. Daniels
Lola Keeley
C.J. Janovy
Rachel Spangler
Sheri Lewis Wohl
Aurora Rey
Ann McMan
Avery Cassell
Jenny Frame
Erin Zak
Etel Adnan
Kristin Chang
Ria Brodell
Tess Liem
Ru Puro
Catherine Maiorisi
Linda J. Wright
Lindsay Nixon
Sandra Gail Lambert
Zahra Patterson
Gerri Hill
A. Rose Mathieu
Joseph Fink
Marusya Bociurkiw
Julia Van Haaften
Charlotte Greene
Barrie Jean Borich
Claire O’Dell
Emilia Nielsen
Esther Newton
Marylyn Tan
Ellen Hart

Subscribe to our newsletter