interior banner image

Previous Winners

Lambda Literary Awards Finalists & Winners

For over 30 years, the Lambda Literary Awards have recognized the best LGBTQ books published in a given year across dozens of categories.

Below is a directory of all previous Lammy finalists and winners dating back to 1988. You can search by a title or author, and filter by the drop-down fields.

Note that each year’s Lambda Literary Awards celebrates books published between January 1 and December 31 of the previous year. For example, books from the 2020 Lammys will show a publication year of 2019 in this table.

Publication Year
Book Title
Author Name
Award Status
Liam McIlvanney
Brian Teare
Lindsey Drager
Trisha Low
De'Shawn Charles Winslow
Guy Hocquenghem, Max Fox (translator)
Jean-Baptiste Del Amo, Frank Wynne (translator)
Bryan Washington
Dorothy Chan
Ariana Reines
Victoria Freeman
Camonghne Felix
Alvin Orloff
Faylita Hicks
Ocean Vuong
Moina Pam Dick
Jaime Manrique
João Gilberto Noll, Edgar Garbelotto (translator)
mai c. doan
Cam Scott
Stephanie Young
Will Eaves
Garrett Leigh
Jess Taylor
Sara Mithra
Tomas Moniz
Ely Shipley
Mattilda Bernstein Sycamore
Raquel Salas Rivera
Joy Ladin
Luna Merbruja
Aren Z. Aizura
Alia Trabucco Zerán, Sophie Hughes (translator)
Gwen Benaway
Vivek Shraya
Thomas Page McBee
Deborah Levy
Zack Smedley
Fiona Alison Duncan
Julian Gill-Peterson
Janet W. Hardy
Carley Moore
Calvin Gimpelevich
Lyndon K. Gill
William T. Hoston
Anne Balay
Casey Plett
Jordy Rosenberg
Akwaeke Emezi
T. Jackie Cuevas

Subscribe to our newsletter