interior banner image

Previous Winners

Lambda Literary Awards Finalists & Winners

For over 30 years, the Lambda Literary Awards have recognized the best LGBTQ books published in a given year across dozens of categories.

Below is a directory of all previous Lammy finalists and winners dating back to 1988. You can search by a title or author, and filter by the drop-down fields.

Note that each year’s Lambda Literary Awards celebrates books published between January 1 and December 31 of the previous year. For example, books from the 2020 Lammys will show a publication year of 2019 in this table.

Publication Year
Book Title
Author Name
Award Status
Jaquira Díaz
Emily Noon
Franny Choi
Shira Erlichman
Lee Ann Roripaugh
Rocío Carlos
Ann McMan
Saidiya Hartman
Samra Habib
Benjamin Moser
Catherine Maiorisi
t'ai freedom ford
Jacqueline Woodson
James Lovejoy
Janice Gould (editor)
Garrett Leigh
Carolina De Robertis
Mathangi Subramanian
Bryan T. Clark
T Kira Madden
Jay Hogan
Kristen Arnett
Chris Delyani
Elissa Altman
Cyrée Jarelle Johnson
Nicole Dennis-Benn
Shannon Pufahl
Madeline ffitch
Rick R. Reed
R.A. Thorn
Jericho Brown
Marshall Thornton
Joseph Caldwell
Jake Skeets
James Oseland
Michael Nava
Greg Herren
Saeed Jones
Chris Gill
Chris Rush
Timothy Jay Smith
Siddharth Dube
Douglas Crase
Marshall Thornton
Michael Craft
Liam McIlvanney
Gabriel Ojeda-Sagué
David S. Pederson
Billy-Ray Belcourt
Brian Teare

Subscribe to our newsletter