interior banner image

Previous Winners

Lambda Literary Awards Finalists & Winners

For over 30 years, the Lambda Literary Awards have recognized the best LGBTQ books published in a given year across dozens of categories.

Below is a directory of all previous Lammy finalists and winners dating back to 1988. You can search by a title or author, and filter by the drop-down fields.

Note that each year’s Lambda Literary Awards celebrates books published between January 1 and December 31 of the previous year. For example, books from the 2020 Lammys will show a publication year of 2019 in this table.

You are filtering by Lesbian Poetry

Publication Year
Book Title
Author Name
Award Status
Haruko/Love Poems
June Jordan
Linda Smukler
The Last Generation
Cherrie Moraga
The Black Back-Ups
Kate Rushin
Cheryl Clarke
May Sarton
Audre Lorde
Audre Lorde
Black Slip
Terry Wolverton
Lori Anderson
According to Her Contours
Nancy Boutilier
Lady Sun, Lady Moon
Diane Stein
Maureen Seaton
The Forbidden Poems
Becky Birtha
Not Me
Eileen Myles
Adrienne Rich
Artemis in Echo Park
Eloise Klein Healy
Going Back to the River
Marilyn Hacker
Chant of the Women of Magdalena
SDiane Bogus
Minnie Bruce Pratt
A Few Words in the Mother Tongue
Irena Klepfisz
Patience of Metal
Yvonne Zipter

Subscribe to our newsletter