interior banner image

Previous Winners

Lambda Literary Awards Finalists & Winners

For over 30 years, the Lambda Literary Awards have recognized the best LGBTQ books published in a given year across dozens of categories.

Below is a directory of all previous Lammy finalists and winners dating back to 1988. You can search by a title or author, and filter by the drop-down fields.

Note that each year’s Lambda Literary Awards celebrates books published between January 1 and December 31 of the previous year. For example, books from the 2020 Lammys will show a publication year of 2019 in this table.

You are filtering by Lesbian Poetry

Publication Year
Book Title
Author Name
Award Status
Femme’s Dictionary
Carol Guess
Adrienne Rich
Mary Oliver
Susan McCabe
The Beautiful
Michelle Tea
Minnie Bruce Pratt
Terry Wolverton
Daphne Gottlieb
Ellen Bass
Body Language
C.C. Carter
Eloise Klein Healy
Melanie Braverman
Jenny Factor
Adrienne Rich
Letta Neely
Gerry Gomez Pearlberg
Eileen Myles
Daphne Gottleib
A Map to the Next World
Joy Harjo
Nancy Boutilier
Signs of Love
Leslea Newman
Mercy Mercy Me
Elena Georgiou
Robin Becker
Olga Broumas
Brenda Shaughnessy
Adrienne Rich
Rita Wong
Minnie Bruce Pratt
Marianne Faithfull’s Cigarette
Gerry Gomez Pearlberg
Imagine Being More Afraid of Freedom than Slavery
Pamela Sneed
In the Open
Beatrix Gates
Letta Neely
The Little Butch Book
Leslea Newman
School of Fish
Eileen Myles
Diesel Fuel
Pat Califia (editor)
Poems Between Women
Emma Donoghue (editor)
Queer Dog: Homo/Pup/Poetry
Gerry Gomez Pearlberg (editor)
Cold River
Joan Larkin
Robin Becker
Maureen Seaton
Arc of Love
Clare Coss (editor)
Home in Three Days. Don’t Wash.
Linda Smukler
Jeredith Merrin
Adrienne Rich
Maxfield Parrish
Eileen Myles
Jewelle Gomez
Fire Power
Key to Everything
Gerry Gomez Pearlberg (editor)
Mary Oliver
Winter Numbers
Marilyn Hacker

Subscribe to our newsletter