interior banner image

Previous Winners

Lambda Literary Awards Finalists & Winners

For over 30 years, the Lambda Literary Awards have recognized the best LGBTQ books published in a given year across dozens of categories.

Below is a directory of all previous Lammy finalists and winners dating back to 1988. You can search by a title or author, and filter by the drop-down fields.

Note that each year’s Lambda Literary Awards celebrates books published between January 1 and December 31 of the previous year. For example, books from the 2020 Lammys will show a publication year of 2019 in this table.

Publication Year
Book Title
Author Name
Award Status
J.E. Sumerau
Anthony Moll
Jeanne Thornton
Julio Capó
Alfredo Mirandé
Jaclyn Pryor
Mari Ruti
David M. Halperin and Trevor Hoppe
Ashley T. Shelden
Brice Smith
Ching-In Chen
Bogi Takács (editor)
Jennifer Finney Boylan
Juliana Huxtable
Tobi Hill-Meyer (editor)
Kai Cheng Thom
Janet Mock
C. Riley Snorton
Rosalind Rosenberg
Emily Hobson
Sung Yim
Amy Heart, Sugi Pyrrophyta, and Larissa Glasser (editors)
Annalee Newitz
Lara Elena Donnelly
Julie Cannon
Yoshiyuki Ly
Karis Walsh
Avram Finkelstein
Kristen Ringman
Hida Viloria
Anne Elizabeth Moore
Owen Keehnen
Lindsey Drager
Keeanga-Yamahtta Taylor
Myriam Gurba
Maggie Shen King
John Chaich and Todd Oldham
Rivers Solomon
Trevor Hoppe
Nicky Drayden
Jen Bervin
Anne Holt
Sarah Pinder
Rachel Spangler
Ana-Maurine Lara
Dawn Lundy Martin
Constance Merritt
Aurora Rey

Subscribe to our newsletter