interior banner image

Previous Winners

Lambda Literary Awards Finalists & Winners

For over 30 years, the Lambda Literary Awards have recognized the best LGBTQ books published in a given year across dozens of categories.

Below is a directory of all previous Lammy finalists and winners dating back to 1988. You can search by a title or author, and filter by the drop-down fields.

Note that each year’s Lambda Literary Awards celebrates books published between January 1 and December 31 of the previous year. For example, books from the 2020 Lammys will show a publication year of 2019 in this table.

You are filtering by Children’s/Young Adult

Publication Year
Book Title
Author Name
Award Status
Akwaeke Emezi
Robin Stevenson
Rory Power
Saundra Mitchell
Alexandra Villasante
Lisa Jenn Bigelow
Nicole Melleby
Jaye Robin Brown
Kacen Callender
Mark Oshiro
Angelo Surmelis
Adib Khorram
Ashley Herring Blake
Elizabeth Acevedo
Claire Legrand
Kacen Callender
Rebecca Podos
Sarah Dooley
Christina Lauren
April Daniels
Nina Packebush
Kay Haring, Robert Neubecker (illustrator)
Will Kostakis
Martin Wilson
John Corey Whaley
C.B. Lee
Krystal Sutherland
Jeff Garvin
Marie Lu
M.E. Girard
Brie Spangler
Juliann Rich
Alex Gino
Sarah McCarry
Will Walton
Jerome Pohlen
Brian Selznick
Adam Silvera
IW Gregorio
Becky Albertalli
Tim Federle
Susan Kuklin
Bridget Birdsall
Karelia Stetz-Waters
Robin Talley
Jay Jordan Hawke
Suki Fleet
Raziel Reid
Christopher R. Michael
Rhiannon Argo

Subscribe to our newsletter