interior banner image

Previous Winners

Lambda Literary Awards Finalists & Winners

For over 30 years, the Lambda Literary Awards have recognized the best LGBTQ books published in a given year across dozens of categories.

Below is a directory of all previous Lammy finalists and winners dating back to 1988. You can search by a title or author, and filter by the drop-down fields.

Note that each year’s Lambda Literary Awards celebrates books published between January 1 and December 31 of the previous year. For example, books from the 2020 Lammys will show a publication year of 2019 in this table.

You are filtering by Romance

Publication Year
Book Title
Author Name
Award Status
Artist’s Dream
Gerri Hill
Karin Kallmaker
M. J. Pearson
Randy Boyd
Karin Kallmaker
Confessions of a Casanova
Chris Kenry
Gerri Hill
Marianne Martin
Steve Kluger
Last Summer
Michael Thomas Ford
Karin Kallmaker
Best Lesbian Love Stories 2003
Angela Brown (editor)
Dave Benbow
Michelle Sawyer
The Winter of Our Discoteque
Andrew W.M. Beierle
Jon Jeffrey
Different People
Orland Outland
Nancy Garden
She Loves Me, She Loves Me Not
Leslea Newman
Silvia Brownrigg
Any Kind of Luck
William Jack Sibley
Marianne K. Martin
Karin Kallmaker
Vadriel Vail
Vincent Virga

Subscribe to our newsletter