interior banner image

Previous Winners

Lambda Literary Awards Finalists & Winners

For over 30 years, the Lambda Literary Awards have recognized the best LGBTQ books published in a given year across dozens of categories.

Below is a directory of all previous Lammy finalists and winners dating back to 1988. You can search by a title or author, and filter by the drop-down fields.

Note that each year’s Lambda Literary Awards celebrates books published between January 1 and December 31 of the previous year. For example, books from the 2020 Lammys will show a publication year of 2019 in this table.

You are filtering by LGBTQ Children's/Middle Grade

Publication Year
Book Title
Author Name
Award Status
Phil Bildner
Vincent X. Kirsch
Kacen Callender
Peter Mercurio, Leo Espinosa (illustrator)
Niki Smith

Subscribe to our newsletter