interior banner image

Previous Winners

Lambda Literary Awards Finalists & Winners

For over 30 years, the Lambda Literary Awards have recognized the best LGBTQ books published in a given year across dozens of categories.

Below is a directory of all previous Lammy finalists and winners dating back to 1988. You can search by a title or author, and filter by the drop-down fields.

Note that each year’s Lambda Literary Awards celebrates books published between January 1 and December 31 of the previous year. For example, books from the 2020 Lammys will show a publication year of 2019 in this table.

You are filtering by Lesbian Poetry

Publication Year
Book Title
Author Name
Award Status
Kimberly Alidio
Roya Marsh
Sarah M. Sala
Mary Jean Chan
Pamela Sneed
t'ai freedom ford
Shira Erlichman
Rocío Carlos
Sharanpal Ruprai
Franny Choi
Etel Adnan, Sarah Riggs (translator)
Lee Ann Roripaugh
Gala Mukomolova
Tess Liem
Kristin Chang
Etel Adnan
Jane Miller
Ru Puro
Emilia Nielsen
Eileen Myles
Marylyn Tan
Rosamond S. King
Constance Merritt
Sarah Pinder
Dawn Lundy Martin
Ana-Maurine Lara
Sina Queyras
Ife-Chudeni A. Oputa
Jen Bervin
Vi Khi Nao
Arisa White
Julie R. Enszer (editor)
francine j. harris
Donika Kelly
Stacy Szymaszek
Etel Adnan
Stephanie Adams-Santos
Margot Douaihy
Jessica Jacobs
JP Howard
Stephanie Gray
Dawn Lundy Martin
Melissa Buzzeo
Claudia Rodriguez
Sara Jane Stoner
Valerie Wetlaufer
Lenelle Moïse
Rachel Zolf
Meg Day
Ellen Bass

Subscribe to our newsletter