interior banner image

Previous Winners

Lambda Literary Awards Finalists & Winners

For over 30 years, the Lambda Literary Awards have recognized the best LGBTQ books published in a given year across dozens of categories.

Below is a directory of all previous Lammy finalists and winners dating back to 1988. You can search by a title or author, and filter by the drop-down fields.

Note that each year’s Lambda Literary Awards celebrates books published between January 1 and December 31 of the previous year. For example, books from the 2020 Lammys will show a publication year of 2019 in this table.

You are filtering by Gay Romance

Publication Year
Book Title
Author Name
Award Status
Adriana Herrera
Lance Ringel
Erin C. McRae and Racheline Maltese
Felice Stevens
Cat Sebastian
Jay Hogan
Bryan T. Clark
James Lovejoy
Garrett Leigh
R.A. Thorn
Chris Delyani
Rick R. Reed
Marshall Thornton
Kayleigh Sky
Christina Lee & Riley Hart
Melanie Hansen
Jenny Holiday
S.C. Wynne
Angela McCallister
Reesa Herberth & Michelle Moore
Kris Jacen
Christine d’Abo
Audra North
Johnny Diaz
Tom Mendicino
Adrienne Wilder
Laurie Loft
L.A. Witt
Bryan T. Clark
Pene Henson
Alexis Hall
Marshall Thornton
Richard Compson Sater
Jeff Mann
Lisa Henry
Garrett Leigh
Jamie Deacon
Alexis Hall
L.A. Witt
Garrett Leigh
Jay Bell
Brad Boney
Vanessa North
Ralph Josiah Bardsley
Debbie McGowan
Jeff Mann
Lloyd A. Meeker
Barry Lowe
Timothy Lambert and R.D. Cochrane
Georgina Li

Subscribe to our newsletter