interior banner image

Previous Winners

Lambda Literary Awards Finalists & Winners

For over 30 years, the Lambda Literary Awards have recognized the best LGBTQ books published in a given year across dozens of categories.

Below is a directory of all previous Lammy finalists and winners dating back to 1988. You can search by a title or author, and filter by the drop-down fields.

Note that each year’s Lambda Literary Awards celebrates books published between January 1 and December 31 of the previous year. For example, books from the 2020 Lammys will show a publication year of 2019 in this table.

You are filtering by 2017

Publication Year
Book Title
Author Name
Award Status
Julian Talamantez Brolaski
Kayleb Rae Candrilli
Janet Mock
Alfredo Mirandé
Sung Yim
Mari Ruti
Ching-In Chen
Emily Hobson
Kai Cheng Thom
Jaclyn Pryor
Juliana Huxtable
Ashley T. Shelden
David M. Halperin and Trevor Hoppe
Julio Capó
Bogi Takács (editor)
Jeanne Thornton
Jennifer Finney Boylan
Tobi Hill-Meyer (editor)
Amy Heart, Sugi Pyrrophyta, and Larissa Glasser (editors)
C. Riley Snorton
Rosalind Rosenberg
Brice Smith
Keeanga-Yamahtta Taylor
Trevor Hoppe
Avram Finkelstein
Anne Elizabeth Moore
Hida Viloria
Myriam Gurba
John Chaich and Todd Oldham
Annalee Newitz
Lara Elena Donnelly
Maggie Shen King
Rivers Solomon
Kristen Ringman
Yoshiyuki Ly
Owen Keehnen
Julie Cannon
Lindsey Drager
Karis Walsh
Nicky Drayden
Rosamond S. King
Constance Merritt
Sarah Pinder
Dawn Lundy Martin
Ana-Maurine Lara
Sina Queyras
Ife-Chudeni A. Oputa
Jen Bervin

Subscribe to our newsletter