interior banner image

2010 Monette-Horwitz Trust Award Recipients Announced

2010 Monette-Horwitz Trust Award Recipients Announced

Author: John Morgan Wilson

April 29, 2010

Several writers/activists or writing-related nonprofits are among the recipients of the 2010 Monette-Horwitz Trust Award for work in support of the LGBTQ community and in combating homophobia. The list includes Lambda Pioneer Award winner Leslie Feinberg; Glenne McElhinney’s Impact Stories; White Crane, the journal of gay wisdom and culture, which celebrates twenty years of publishing this year; and RFD, the rural gay and radical faerie publication established thirty-five years ago.  Read our 2006 interview with Leslie Feinberg here.

John Morgan Wilson photo

About: John Morgan Wilson

John Morgan Wilson’s most recent short fiction appears in Saints & Sinners 2011: New Fiction from the Festival (Queer Mojo) and two forthcoming anthologies: Art from Art(Modernist Press) and Men of the Mean Streets (Bold Strokes Books). Bold Strokes has also reissued John’s early Benjamin Justice mysteries, including his 1996 Edgar winner, Simple Justice. The series has also won three Lambda Literary Awards for Best Gay Men’s Mystery.

Subscribe to our newsletter